SBEP Meetings

Scheduled public meetings of the Sarasota Bay Estuary Program, its boards, and its committees through 2018.

Meetings of the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) and Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) are held at the Dan McClure Auditorium, 5900 Airport Auditorium Lane, Sarasota, FL 34243 unless otherwise noted (map). Locations of Policy and Management Board meetings will be updated on this page one week in advance of the meetings.

All meetings are open to the public and meeting minutes are available upon request. Please contact the SBEP office using our contact form or (941) 955-8085 for more information.

Upcoming Public Meetings

Friday, January 19, 2018 | 10:00 am | SBEP Management Board | Sarasota County Administration Center, A/B Conference Room, 1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236 | Draft Meeting Agenda

Friday, January 19, 2018 | 4:00 pm | Citizens Advisory Committee - Nominating Subcommittee | Federal Building, 111 S. Orange Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34236 | Nominating subcommittee to discuss nominations for CAC chair, co-chair, and secretary.

Friday, February 2, 2018 | 1:00 pm | Policy Board

Monday, February 5, 2018 | 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm | SBEP Citizens Advisory Committee

Monday, April 2, 2018 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm | SBEP Citizens Advisory Committee

Friday, April 20, 2018 | 10:00 am | Management Board

Friday, May 4, 2018 | 1:00 pm | Policy Board

Monday, June 4, 2018 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm | SBEP Citizens Advisory Committee

Monday, August 6, 2018 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm | SBEP Citizens Advisory Committee

Thursday, August 30, 2018 | 10:00 am | Management Board

Friday, September 14, 2018 | 1:00 pm | Policy Board

Monday, October 1, 2018 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm | SBEP Citizens Advisory Committee

Monday, December 3, 2018 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm | SBEP Citizens Advisory Committee

The Sarasota Bay Estuary Program is dedicated to restoring the area's greatest natural asset - Sarasota Bay. We offer special thanks to our partners: Sarasota County, Manatee County, City of Sarasota, City of Bradenton, Town of Longboat Key, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Florida Department of Environmental Protection and Southwest Florida Water Management District.